Danger Mouse

The return of the world’s greatest secret one-eyed agent mouse

The Composerworks’ Sanj Sen, whose previous scores include Moshi Monsters: The Movie and more recently Micronauts, produced a supercharged, BAFTA-nominated score across all 104x 11-minute animated adventures.

The new series features the voices of Alexander Armstrong (DM), Kevin Eldon (Penfold), Stephen Fry (Colonel K), Lena Headey (Jeopardy Mouse), Kayvan Novak (numerous characters), The Daily Show’s John Oliver (Dr Augustus P Crumhorn III) and Richard Osman (Professor Strontium Jellyfishowitz).

The series is a co-production between the BBC and FremantleMedia, along with Ireland-based Boulder Media. It currently broadcasts on the CBBC channel.

What our client says about us

I just wanted to drop you a line to say how brilliant Sanj was to work with in Danger Mouse.

I’ve worked with many composers over the years, but he stands out for his innate sense of drama and comedy and the ability to really add something in terms of musical value to the overall piece.

He also needed no notes, which is unheard of - I think there was maybe 1 across a whole 52 episodes!

Sarah Muller , BBC Children's Head of Acquisitions - BBC

More by this composer