Deddy Tzur and Daniel Alcheh

Deddy Tzur & Daniel Alcheh many credits include scores for CBS, Disney, FOX, WB, ABC, HBO, CW, The History Channel, National Geographic Channel, BET, PBS, Lionsgate Films and Sony Interactive. Their music has also been licensed for The Big Bang Theory, Ellen Degeneres Show, TMZ, MAD and a variety of CNN specials.  

Classically trained, with extensive jazz, world music and studio production experience, they have created unique compositions across the musical spectrum to suit any atmosphere, brand or content. They have worked and recorded with the best session players and film-scoring orchestras worldwide, including Hollywood, Seattle, Prague, China and Israel. 

In recent years, they have worked with Chinese filmmakers and producers scoring feature films and documentaries, such as “Impossible”, the latest sci-fi film featuring china’s mega-stars Wang Baoqiang & Da Pang, “Son of the Stars” for renowned Shanghai director Chen Miao and the CCTV documentaries Together in Guangzhou and Memories of Beijing. They also wrote and produced the music and songs for the “Little Prince” Audio book, staring Liu Ye, China’s top movie star. 

They recently wrote and produced additional music on the soon-to-be-released comedy “The War With Grandpa”, starring Robert De Niro, Uma Thurman, Christopher Walken, Rob Riggle and Jane Seymour; the score for The Trouble with Bliss starring Michael C. Hall, Peter Fonda and Lucy Liu and Brie Larson, with a score release on Sony Classical; the TV series Svetlana – the first scripted comedy series on HDNet. They created the complete music branding for the newly launched CBS channels in the UK. Seven A. Kennedy of American Music Preservation named the score to The Man Who Collected Food (Screamworks Records) “The discovery of 2011”, and respected entertainment industry insider site Aint It Cool News.com has selected the horror-comedy score as one of its “Top 10 Film Scores of 2011”, listed beside Hans Zimmer’s score to Rango, Michael Giacchino’s Mission: Impossible – Ghost Protocol and Super 8, Howard Shore’s Hugo, John Williams’ The Adventures of TinTin and Alan Silvestri’s Captain America: The First Avenger. They won a Telly Award, an International Monitor Award and awards for their concert music.