Danger Mouse

The world’s greatest secret one-eyed agent mouse is back.

And The Composerworks’ Sanj Sen, whose previous scores include The Moshi Monsters movie and, more recently the 4-part CBBC drama A Long Long Crime Ago, will be producing a supercharged score across all 52, 11-minute adventures.

The new series features the voices of Alexander Armstrong (DM), Kevin Eldon (Penfold), Stephen Fry (Colonel K), Lena Headey (Jeopardy Mouse), Kayvan Novak (numerous characters), The Daily Show’s John Oliver (Dr Augustus P Crumhorn III) and Richard Osman (Professor Strontium Jellyfishowitz).

What of the legendary theme, you may ask? It’s back too, jump-started into the 21st Century and sung by vocalist Phillipa Alexander.

The series is a co-production between the BBC and FremantleMedia, along with Ireland-based Boulder Media. It broadcasts on the CBBC channel.

Series 2 is currently in production. 


Danger Mouse

Recent commissions